Menu:

 
Welcome. Please reply to introduce yourself to the group! (Click "Comments" up there------------------^
1/13/2011 10:24:11 pm

Hi im dale from manhattan kansas I am member of little apple brew crew and an aha member just started brewing my own on second brew now. My first was a pumpkin ale which i just started drinking second is an irish stout which im about to put into secondary.

Reply
Anthony
1/14/2011 02:36:50 am

Hi Dale. I'm Anthony from Emporia. I've been brewing for about 4 years. I moved to all-grain about two years ago. I'm actually contemplating a move back to extract only because of an impending move to an apartment. I like Baltic Porters, IPAs, Imperial Stouts, and other strong beers. I'm hoping this club can get off the ground and maybe organize a competition or some brew days sometime.

Reply
Curt
2/3/2011 12:29:10 am

Hi all, I am Curt.. I have been brewing for about 6 years now. I do all-grains only just cause I like to make my own recipes and see how they turn out. I also grow my own hops in the summer and have made some exceptional APAs with the hops that were only off the vine and dry for a short time. I am not currently a member of any club as have not found a club that really does what I am looking for, such as getting together to have a brew session so that techniques and ideas can be shared and demoed. I do however work with the local brewshop quite a bit and we have started putting on all-grain brewing demos at the shop. The first of these was highly successful and the next we are looking at expanding to a mead and wine demo as well. Glad to see this site, and hope to be able to contribute.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    January 2011

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed